When trying to get to sub menus on evolution t he sub menus will not blink

Having a problem with the forum? Please post it here.
Post Reply
Lefty
New Member
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon May 10, 2021 3:21 pm

:angry:
Chris
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4153
Joined: Sat Aug 04, 2018 8:46 pm
Location: Clawson, MI
Contact:

Reset the controller, and if that doesn't work update the firmware. Just a glitch...
Generac tech for over 12 years. I'm here to help!
"The only source of knowledge is experience" -Albert Einstein
Looking for Generac parts? Gentek Power offers the full line of Generac replacement parts! Shop Gentek Power Generac Parts
A list of my favorite Generator & Electrical Tools! https://www.amazon.com/shop/gentek_power
Lefty
New Member
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon May 10, 2021 3:21 pm

How to reset controller and how ro update firmware tyvm.
Chris
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4153
Joined: Sat Aug 04, 2018 8:46 pm
Location: Clawson, MI
Contact:

You will either need to connect the unit to your WiFi for the automatic updates, or get a dealer to come out and update the firmware manually.

You can power cycle the controller by removing a battery cable and the connector for the battery charger which has T1 power in it. The T1 fuse could also be removed to achieve the same result.
Generac tech for over 12 years. I'm here to help!
"The only source of knowledge is experience" -Albert Einstein
Looking for Generac parts? Gentek Power offers the full line of Generac replacement parts! Shop Gentek Power Generac Parts
A list of my favorite Generator & Electrical Tools! https://www.amazon.com/shop/gentek_power
grsthegreat
Generator Guru
Generator Guru
Posts: 893
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2020 5:59 pm

i have run into at least a dozen evolution2 units with this issue in the past month. i have to recycle the controller to fix the issue. do what Chris says, it will work.
Post Reply