Max number of Smart Mangement modules

Find out who we are & why we're here!
Post Reply
djzandkids
New Member
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Nov 05, 2021 6:54 pm

Hello,
Is 8 really the maximum # of smart managment modules? Any way around this limit?

Thanks,
Darius
grsthegreat
Generator Jedi Master
Generator Jedi Master
Posts: 1527
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2020 5:59 pm

they only have an 8 position dial on it, but nothing to say you cant assign 2 to the same station. problem is both those stations will start the same time. there are other devices out there that have programmable timers on them that can be used in conjunction. but in all reality, if you need more than 8, you have too small of a generator.
VelvetFoot
Top Contributor
Top Contributor
Posts: 229
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2020 6:02 pm

These things need to sense low frequency before they kick in, right?
grsthegreat
Generator Jedi Master
Generator Jedi Master
Posts: 1527
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2020 5:59 pm

ya, after freq drops to 58hz. for 3 seconds or 50hz for a second
Post Reply